Here are some links to sites that contain helpful information about buying or selling a home. I have also included sites that provide information about High Point, Greensboro, Jamestown, Kernersville, Thomasville and Oak Ridge. I hope that you enjoy them and find them useful.

 

 AREA INFORMATION

Davidson County- www.co.davidson.nc.us

Guilford County- www.co.guilford.nc.us

Forsyth County- www.co.forsyth.nc.us

City of Archdale- www.archdale-nc.gov

City of High Point- www.high-point.net

City of Greensboro- www.greensboro-nc.gov

City of Jamestown- www.jamestown-nc.us

City of Kernersville- www.kernersville.com

City of Thomasville- www.ci.thomasville.nc.us

City of Winston-Salem- www.cityofws.com

Town of Oak Ridge- www.oakridgenc.com

High Point Chamber of Commerce- www.highpointchamber.org

Greensboro Chamber of Commerce- www.greensboro.org

Kernersville Chamber of Commerce- www.kernersvillenews.com

Winston-Salem Chamber of Commerce- www.winstonsalem.com

High Point Newspaper- www.hpe.com

Greensboro Newspaper- www.news-record.com

Walk Score (Things within Walking Distance of Your Location)- www.walkscore.com

Winston-Salem Newspaper- www2.journalnow.com

Fox8 News- www.myfox8wghp.com

WFMY News 2- www.digtriad.com

WXII 12 News- www.wxii12.com

 

ASSISTANCE IN OUR AREA

Council on Aging- www.ncoa.org

Guilford County Social Services- www.co.guilford.nc.us/government/socservices

Hospice- www.hospicenet.org

North Carolina Employment Security Commission- www.ncesc.com

Salvation Army- www.salvationarmyusa.org

Seniorline- www.seniorline.org

Suicide Prevention- www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org

Triad Health Project- www.triadhealthproject.com 

 

ATTORNEYS

Law Office of James B. Weeks- www.weeksroupaslaw.com

Morgan, Herring, Morgan, Green, Rosenblutt & Gill, LLP- www.morganherring.com

Wyatt, Early, Harris & Wheeler, LLP- www.wehw.com

 Patti Dobbins- www.pattidobbinslaw.com

 

BANKS

Bank of America- www.bankofamerica.com

Wells Fargo- www.wellsfargo.com

High Point Bank & Trust- www.highpointbank.com

State Employees Credit Union- www.ncsecu.org

Newbridge Bank- www.newbridgebank.com

SunTrust Bank- www.suntrust.com

 

CHURCHES AND SYNAGOGUES

Christ United Methodist Church- www.christumchp.org

Emerywood Baptist Church- www.emerywoodbaptist.org

First United Methodist Church- www.fumc-highpoint.org

First Baptist Church Greensboro- www.fbcgso.com

Green Street Baprtist Church- www.greenstreet.org

Wesley Memorial United Methodist Church- www.wesleymemorial.org

Temple Emanuel Synagogue- www.templeemanuel.org

The Annuncaition Greek Orthodox Church- www.wsgoc.org

Our Lady of Grace- www.olgchurch.org

World Vision International Christian Center- www.wvicc.org

 

COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES

Appalachian State University- www.appstate.edu

Bennett College- www.bennett.edu

Davidson County Community College- www.dccc.edu

Guilford College- www.guilford.edu

Guilford Technical Community College- www.gtcc.edu

High Point University- www.highpoint.edu

North Carolina Agricultural & Technical College- www.ncat.edu

North Carolina State University- www.ncsu.edu

Randolph Community College- www.randolph.edu

University of North Carolina at Asheville- www.unca.edu

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill- www.unc.edu

University of North Carolina at Greensboro- www.uncg.edu

University of North Carolina at Wilmington- www.uncw.edu

Wake Forest University- www.wfu.wdu

 

HOME INSPECTORS

Amerispec- www.amerispec.com

Chris D. Hilton Home/Building Inspections- www.chrisdhilton.com

Eagle Eye Home Inspectors, Inc.- www.ee-hi.com

Edwin Bass Home Inspections- www.basshomeinspections.com

John Guy Home Inspections- www.guyhi.com

 

HOTELS

Ashford Suites- www.ashfordduites.com

Courtyard- www.marriott.com/courtyard

Best Western- www.bestwestern.com

Proximity- www.proximityhotel.com

O'Henry- www.ohenryhotel.com

Holiday Inn Express- www.ichotelsgroup.com

 

INSURANCE

Allen Tate Insurance- www.allentate.com

Paramount Insurance Agency- www.paramount-insurance.net

Philip Piersol/State Farm- www.philippiersol.com

Jones & Peacock- www.jonesandpeacock.com

 

MEDICAL FACILITIES

Alamance Regional Medical Center- www.armc.com

Brenner Children's Hospital- www.brennerchildrens.org

Carolina Regional Heart Center- www.carolinaregionalheartcenter.com

Cornerstone Healthcare- www.cornerstonehealth.com

Duke Health- www.dukehealth.org

Forsyth Medical Center- www.forsythmedicalcenter.orf

High Point Regional Health Systems- www.highpointregional.com

Lexington Memorial Hospital- www.lexingtonmemorial.com

Moses Cone Health System- www.mosescone.com

Novant Healthcare- www.novanthelath.org

Randolph Hospital- www.randolphospital.org

Thomasville Medical Center- www.thomasvillemedicalcenter.org

Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center- www.wfubmc.edu

Wesley Long Community Hospital- www.mosescone.com 

 

MORTGAGE INFORMATION

Adam W. Moore/ Wells Fargo- www.adamwmoore.com

Jennifer Tuttle- www.tatemortgage.com/jtuttle

Brian Malbeouf- www.mortgagebankernc.com

Sandra Ridge/BB&T- www.bbt.com/sridge

 

PET CARE AND BOARDING

Abbott's Groom and Board- www.abbottsgroomandboard.com

Greensboro Bark Park- www.gsobarkpark.com

Lucky's Pet Resort and Spa- www.luckyspetresort.com

Scooby-Dos Mobile Grooming- www.scooby-dos.com

 

POINTS OF INTEREST

Asheboro Zoo- www.nczoo.org

Carolina Theatre- www.carolinatheatre.com

Childress Vineyards- www.childressvineyards.com

Discover Downtown Greensboro- www.DowntownGreensboro.net

Furniture Library- www.furniturelibrary.com

Greensboro Children's Museum- www.gcmuseum.com

Greensboro Historical Museum- www.greensborohistory.org

Greensboro Symphony- www.greensborosymphony.org

Guilford Battleground Park- www.guilfordbattlegroundcomopany.org

High Point Community Theatre- www.hpcommunitytheatre.org

High Point Museum- www.highpointmuseum.org

High Point Parks- www.high-point.net

High Point Public Library- www.highpointpubliclibrary.com

National Black Theatre Festival- www.nbtf.org

Natural Science Center- www.natsci.org

Old Salem- www.oldsalem.org

Open Space Theatre- www.osctheatre.org

Piedmont Environment Center- www.piedmontenvironmental.com

Reynolda House- www.reynoldahouse.org

Southeastern Center for Comtenporary Art- www.secca.org

Triad Stage- www.traidstage.org

Weatherspoon Art Museum- http://weatherspoon.uncg.edu

Winston-Salem Cinema Society- www.cinemasociety.org

Winston-Salem Science Musuem- www.sciworks.org

Winston-Salem Symphony- www.wssymphony.org

Yadkin Wines- www.yadkinwines.com

 

PRIVATE CLUBS

Colonial Country Club- www.colonialcountryclubnc.net

Forsyth Country Club- www.forsythcc.org

Greensboro Country Club- www.greensborocc.org

High Point Country Club- www.hpcountryclub.org

Sedgefield Country Club- www.sedgefieldcc.org

String and Splinter- www.stringandsplinter.com

The City Club- www.greensborocityclub.com

 

RESTAURANTS

Asahi Japanese Steak House & Restaurant- www.asahijapanesecuisine.com

The Barn Dinner Theatre- www.barndinner.com 

Carter Brothers BBQ- www.carterbrothersbbq.com

Cellar Anton's- www.cellarantons.com

Cinicy's- www.cincysdowntown.com

Chop House- www.thechophouse.com

Giovannis- www.giovannisnc.net

Leblon Churrascaria- www.leblonstaekhouse.com

Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery- www.libertysteakhouseandbrewery.com

Lucky 32- www.lucky32.com

Flemings Steakhouse- www.flemingssteakhouse.com

Olive Garden- www.olivegarden.com

Opa! Greek Cuisine- www.opafun.com

Outback- www.outback.com

P.F. Changs- www.pfchangs.com

Saffron Indian Cuisine- www.saffroninidiancuisine.com

Village Tavern- www.villagetavern.com

Vincenzos- www.vincenzos.com

 

SALONS AND SPAS

Allure Salon and Day Spa- www.alluredayspa.net 

Avanti Salon and Day Spa- www.avantilakeside.com

Jade Aveda- www.jadelifestyle.com

Chakras- www.chakrasspa.com

 

SHOPPING AND ENTERTAINMENT

Centennial Station- www.thecentennialstation.com

Friendly Center Shopping Center- www.friendlycenter.com

Greensboro Grasshoppers- www.gsohoppers.com

Hanes Mall- www.shophanesmall.com

Harris Teeter- www.harristeeter.com

North Carolina Shakespeare Festival- www.ncshakes.org

Oak Hollow Mall- www.oakhollowmall.com

Palladium Cinemas- www.regalpalladiumcinemas.com

Piedmont Blues Information- www.piedmontblues.org

Winston-Salem Dash- www.wsdash.com

 

SPORTS, ACTIVITIES & PARKS

Blair Park Golf Course- www.blairparkgc.com

Bryan Park Golf Course- www.bryanpark.com

Grandover- www.grandover.com

High Point YMCA- www.hpymca.org

Historic Bethabara Park- www.bethabarapark.org

Holly Ridge Golf Link- www.hollyridgegolflinks.com

Oak Hollow Tennis- www.oakhollowtennis.com

North Carolina State Parks- www.ils.unc.edu/parkproject/ncparks.html

Sports Center Athletic Club- www.sportcenterathleticclub.com

Tanglewood Park- www.forsyth.cc/tanglewood/default.aspx

Tannenbaum Historic Park- www.colonial.museum.com

 

UTILITIES

Duke Energy- www.dukenergy.com

Davidson Water- www.davidsonwater.com

North State Communications- www.northstate.net

Time Warner Cable- www.timewarner.com

Direc TV- www.directv.com